DMS SuiteMARKETING AUTOMATION

返回

四大假日营销小贴士—写给忙碌的营销人员

文章

随着年底的临近,接二连三的营销活动的闸门打开了,我们又进入了另一个节日礼品和购物季。当你忙着绞尽脑汁想如何让今年的营销活动以比去年更大的轰动收尾时,这里有4个策略可以助你一臂之力!

1. 让忠诚的客户感受到爱

你不需要理由来奖励你的忠诚客户。但是,如果你真的在寻找一个令人信服的借口,让你的长期粉丝感到感激——这是一个送礼的季节,谁不喜欢礼物呢?

假期是品牌加强关系营销的最佳时机。通过免费礼品或独家促销,为您最有价值的客户设计并启动CRM营销活动。通过在您的短信或电子邮件中添加一条令人愉快的提示,简化兑换活动:

“我们在这个假期为您保留了一份特别的礼物。请告诉我们您想什么时候来取。”提供一个链接以确认兑换,并使用一个web表单更新客户档案。您甚至可以设置不同网点的兑换配额,以分流交通,减轻拥挤商店的运营负担。

gifting season

 

2. 开展节日电子邮件营销活动,提高认识和参与度

在繁忙的假日季,通过创造性的设计,建立一个一致的内容营销战略,以消除杂乱并吸引客户的注意力。当然会有优惠和奖励,但要多做一些内容营销,提供礼物创意,一份包含策划项目的假日指南,建议开展激动人心的假日活动。在你的沟通策略中,让每一条营销信息都清晰简洁,并考虑使用多种渠道的组合——电子邮件、短信、WhatsApp等——来增强品牌参与体验。

想要了解如何提高电子邮件营销响应率,请查看以下5个实用提示,帮助您快速入门。

每年圣诞节,苹果都会提前为用户准备一份礼物指南,并在节日临近的时候提醒他们,这使他们能够在早鸟和最后一刻的购物者中保持头脑清醒。

 

3. 在正确的时间构思正确的营销信息

正是因为现在是快乐的季节,并不意味着你所有的营销信息都必须是销售和进一步销售。在双十一,黑五和圣诞节活动期间,我们都接触到了这些奇特的广告。用全新的方式进行沟通——在合适的时间为目标受众传达合适的信息。

随着假日季的临近,我们需要制定关注产品策划和假日指南的内容策略。然后针对不同的目标客群,通过个性化信息介绍您的节日优惠。最后,向仍在寻找最优惠的商品的迟来购物者传达一种紧迫感。正确的方法将为你的店铺或者网店带来流量。考虑进行一次快速“免费送货”销售,以加快您的营销努力,并捕捉最后一刻的假日购物。

最后,在各种沟通渠道中应用这些策略——电子邮件、短信、社交媒体帖子和搜索活动的广告副本。这种方法将有助于提升业绩,并为您下一次营销活动提供有价值的见解。

宜家保持其创意的简单性,轻松传达信息–这允许更快的周转,同时他们还可以无缝地编织植入式广告。

 

4. 尝试新颖营销策略

媒体投资的成本往往在节日期间达到顶峰,因为品牌在传统媒体和数字媒体(Facebook、Instagram、YouTube、Display、in The Street、paid media、earned media、shared media)中争夺语音份额(SOV),这很嘈杂,你需要从杂乱的营销信息中脱颖而出。

在这个假日季节,采取一种令人耳目一新的方式,创造令人难忘的活动。除了实体店之外,如果你还没有电子商务,那就用电子商务开辟一条新的销售渠道。如果您担心启动电子商务需要很长时间,那么您可能还不熟悉无头商务架构的概念。使用全API方法建立在线商店,各品牌已成功地将电子商务的部署从数月减少到数天。利用这个机会增加你的在线影响力,尝试一种全新的O2O战略,这在几年前是不可能的。

 

运用以上简单的策略启动你的假日营销活动。用以客户为中心的方法设计每个活动,当他们与您的品牌接触时,您将为他们创造愉快的体验。正如马克·吐温曾经说过的那样,“取得成功的秘诀在于开始。” 如果你还没有开始为即将到来的假期做计划,别有压力,但你可能想现在就开始,因为冬天即将到来。没有想法了?我们只需要一个电话或一封电子邮件

DMS SuiteMARKETING AUTOMATION

Back

Four Holiday Marketing Tips For the Busy Marketers

Article

As we approach the end of the year, the floodgates of back-to-back marketing campaigns open and we’re whisked away into another season of holiday gifting and shopping. While you’re busy racking your brains on how you can make this year’s marketing end off with a bigger bang than the last, here are 4 strategies to help boost your already awesome plans!

1. Make Your Loyal Customers Feel Loved 

You don’t need a reason to reward your loyal customers. But if you’re really looking for a compelling excuse to make your long term fans feel appreciated – it’s the season of giving and who doesn’t love gifts? 

Holiday season is the perfect time for brands to enhance relationship marketing. Design and launch a CRM marketing campaign for your most valuable customers with a free gift or exclusive promotion. Make the redemption campaign simple by adding a delightful note to your SMS or email message:

“We’ve reserved a special gift for you this holiday season. Tell us when you would like to pick it up.” Provide a link to confirm the redemption with a web form to update the customer profile. You can even set a quota for redemption at different outlets to divert traffic and ease the operational burden for crowded stores.

gifting season

 

2. Create a Festive Email Campaign To Raise Awareness and Engagement 

Through the hustle and bustle of the holiday season, build a consistent content marketing strategy with creative design to cut through the clutter and catch the attention of your customers. Of course there will be offers and rewards, but go the extra mile with content marketing to provide gifting ideas, a holiday guide with curated items, suggesting exciting holiday activities. Keep each marketing message clear and succinct in your communication strategy and consider using a combination of channels – email, SMS, WhatsApp etc – to enhance the brand engagement experience.

Want to learn how you can improve your email marketing response rate, check out these 5 practical tips to help you get started in a jiffy.

Every Christmas, Apple will prepare a gift guide to users ahead of time with a reminder closer to date – this enables them to maintain top-of-mind awareness amongst both early birds and last-minute shoppers.

 

3. Craft The Right Marketing Message at The Right Time 

Just because it is the season to be jolly, does not imply all your marketing messages have to be sales and further sales. We have all been exposed to the quirky ads during 11.11, Black Friday, Christmas campaigns in December. Take a fresh approach with your communication – craft the right message, at the right time for your target audience. 

As we approach the holiday season, create content strategies that focus on product curation and holiday guides. Then introduce your festive offers with personalised messages for different target segments. Finally, communicate a sense of urgency for the late shoppers who are still looking for the best deals. The right approach will drive traffic to your store or even online shop. Consider running a flash “complimentary delivery” sale to accelerate your marketing efforts and capture the last-minute holiday purchases.

Finally, apply the tactics across communication channels – email, SMS, social media posts and ad copies for search campaigns. The impact with this approach can generate business results and value insights to fine tune your next marketing campaign. 

IKEA keeps their creatives simple, with light-hearted messaging – this allows for quicker turnaround and they can also seamlessly weave in product placement at the same time.

 

4. Experiment With Novelty Marketing Tactics 

The cost of media investments tend to peak during the festive periods as brands compete for share of voice (SOV) in both traditional and digital media – Facebook, Instagram, YouTube, Display, in the streets, paid media, earned media, shared media… It’s noisy and you will need to stand out from the cluttered marketing messages.

Take a refreshing approach this holiday season to create memorable campaigns. Apart from your brick-and-mortar stores, open a new sales channel with ecommerce if you do not already have one. If you’re concerned that it takes forever to launch ecommerce, you’re probably new to the concept of headless commerce architecture. Using an all APIs approach to build an online store, brands have successfully reduced the deployment of ecommerce from months to just days. Use this opportunity to grow your online presence and experiment with a whole new O2O strategy that could not have been possible just a few years ago. 

 

Apply the above simple strategies to kick start your holiday marketing campaigns. Design each campaign with a customer centric approach and you’ll create a delightful experience when they engage with your brand. As Mark Twain once said, “The secret of getting ahead is getting started.” If you haven’t already started planning for the upcoming holiday season, no pressure – but you might want to start NOW for Winter is coming. Running out of ideas? We’re just a phone call or an email away.