DMS SuiteMARKETING AUTOMATION

返回

在CRM和忠誠度營銷的新時代發現零售業務的未來趨勢

文章

在一項題為“深入:2021奢侈品”(Statista 2021)的研究中,全球奢侈品市場預計將從2021的3096億美元增長到2025年的3826億美元。由於新冠肺炎(Covid-19)的封鎖,消費者被壓抑的需求將助長Z一代和千禧一代購物者在後疫情時代的消費熱潮。然而,營銷人員知道,擁有最好的產品和服務並不能保證企業盈利。因此,建立客戶關係將越來越成為確保品牌忠誠度和留存率的重要戰略,這將顯著影響你的底線。

從電子商務到實體零售,許多品牌已經在採用不同的忠誠度策略來提升客戶體驗,並增加新的收入來源。在本報告中,我們從技術、不斷發展的零售戰略和整體客戶忠誠度思維的角度來審視CRM和忠誠度的未來,這些都是在新規範中改善客戶體驗的最佳點。



1. 採用一個平台進行多渠道營銷

今年,我們看到越來越多的人開始使用多渠道的CRM營銷方法。如今,品牌正在使用不同的軟件來執行他們的溝通計劃。除此之外,還有不同的社交媒體和廣告服務平台需要管理。因此,我們認為市場營銷人員的趨勢是使用單一平台,通過個性化和營銷自動化來管理這些營銷活動。這樣一來,你就更加註重與客戶建立有意義的聯繫,並使用不同的接觸點來設計客戶旅程。

在XGATE,我們將不同的渠道(短信、電子郵件、電話、WhatsApp、微信等)與營銷自動化和分析工具整合在一起,使CRM平台能夠全面跟踪在不同接觸點與客戶的互動。因此,營銷人員可以建立客戶生命週期計劃的統一視圖,衡量績效,並使用數據洞察來製定創新的忠誠度營銷策略——識別智能細分市場,測試A/B優惠,瞄準更相關的溝通渠道,創造更個性化的體驗。

2. 在零售CRM中使用客戶服務(Clienteling)
缺乏個性化是當許多零售品牌試圖與高價值的會員接觸並想給客戶提供獨家體驗時面臨的最大挑戰之一。採用客戶服務旨在通過允許銷售人員與客戶建立有意義的關係來填補這一空白。這是通過授權零售銷售訪問實時數據來實現的,基於客戶資料,不僅包括生日和周年紀念日,還包括風格偏好、規模、交易歷史、忠誠度積分過期、與下一級升級的支付差距、願望清單,有時甚至可能是他們的孩子、配偶和寵物的名字。

有經驗的銷售人員掌握這些數據後,會發現有機會根據關鍵事件(配偶的生日或結婚紀念日)推薦購買,為特殊場合推薦新服裝。這種一對一的客戶互動是在正常購買週期之外保持品牌溝通的絕佳方式。當推薦的參考顏色、風格、尺寸等符合客戶偏好時,客戶服務可以提供真正個性化的體驗。

零售銷售是由產品質量和顧客在購買體驗中的情緒共同驅動的。客戶服務是提供這種獨特的、令人難忘的客戶體驗的技術。所以現在正是採用手機端客戶服務的時候了。

3. 整合線上和線下零售體驗

自從疫情將消費者行為大幅轉變為線上購買家居用品、雜貨等以來,電子商務銷售的步伐將加快。最近的一項預測顯示,到2025年,全球電子商務零售額將從2020年的42億美元增至74億美元(eMarketer 2021年7月)。零售品牌計劃推出新的在線銷售渠道,應考慮電子商務技術的選擇、線上和線下客戶體驗的整合以及零售業務的轉型。

傳統的電子商務平台靈活性較差,幾乎沒有定製或個性化的空間。因此,品牌必須選擇或轉向a href=”https://www.xgate.com/zh-hant/ecommerce-marketing?utm_source=website&utm_medium=article&utm_campaign=master_report_sep21″ style=”text-decoration: underline”>無頭商業,以適應未來的在線商店架構。基本上,每個商業系統(如店面設計、CMS、OMS、CRM和忠誠度系統)都可以使用API進行連接。通過無頭系統,營銷人員可以在不影響後端系統的情況下部署快速更新,加快電子商務發布的上市時間,以及跨接觸點的無縫體驗。

無論電子商務技術發展到何種程度,顧客從店內購物體驗中獲得的人際關係都是無法複製的。因此,將相同的零售客戶體驗引入電子商務領域是創新忠誠營銷的一種有價值的手段。想像一下無頭商務與忠誠解決方案和客戶服務相結合的無限可能性。本質上,它使品牌能夠提供個性化的在線購物體驗,不同等級的會員可以享受不同的產品優惠、服務水平和購物協助服務。另一方面,零售員工不再局限於在商店創造銷售額;他們可以使用客戶服務工具來豐富客戶參與度,並將更多機會轉化為銷售。

4. 個性化一對一購物體驗

網紅在社交媒體平台上提供直播帶貨的影響力顯著增加。然而,這種影響者帶貨的營銷策略的高成本,以及品牌對市場上許多其他直播缺乏品牌控制,最終將導致品牌考慮一對一視頻輔助購物的模式。

鑑於他們在自己的零售社區工作人員中的知識和經驗,銷售人員可以提供實時產品演示,並將購物車策劃為個性化的視頻客戶結賬服務。最終,視頻技術在這種情況下是一種讓客戶感到舒適,並為其購買決策建立信任的個人接觸。

 

結論
自新冠肺炎流行以來,消費者的零售體驗經歷了根本性的思維轉變。品牌需要審視其CRM和忠誠度戰略,以重新贏得客戶的信任,並建立品牌關係,實現長期價值。擁有一個單一的平台來協調多渠道營銷對於提高營銷效率和投資回報率將變得越來越重要。同樣,選擇正確的電子商務技術,如無頭商務架構,不僅可以增加品牌快速推出在線商店促銷的靈活性,還可以創造個性化體驗,提高客戶忠誠度。

事實上,斯蒂芬在他的文章中預言,零售業的未來是批發業的終結,“新一代體驗零售商將利用實體店來完善各類產品的消費者體驗。他們將定義理想的體驗之旅,聘請專業的‘產品大使’和技術來提供真正獨特、卓越和難忘的產品。”

在XGATE,我們相信隨著線上和線下數字空間的融合,營銷人員很清楚地認識到CRM和忠誠度的新時代是下一個發展階段。率先接受忠誠度新趨勢的品牌將受益於為客戶體驗提供下一級創新的領先優勢。

 

Marketing Magazine Master Report, September 2021

DMS SuiteMARKETING AUTOMATION

Back

Discover the Future Trends of Retail Business in the New Era of CRM & Loyalty Marketing

Article

In a study entitled “In-depth: Luxury Goods 2021” (Statista 2021), the global luxury goods market is projected to increase from US$309.6 billion in 2021 to US$382.6 billion in 2025. The pent-up consumer demand from Covid-19 lockdown is set to fuel post-pandemic spending spree from Gen Z and millennial shoppers. However, marketers know having the best products and services cannot guarantee business profitability. Hence, building customer relationships will increasingly become an important strategy to ensure brand loyalty and retention that can significantly influence your bottom line.

From ecommerce to brick-and-mortar retail, many brands are already adopting different loyalty strategies to enhance customer experience and grow new revenue streams. In this report, we examine the future of CRM & loyalty from the perspectives of technologies, evolving retail strategies and overall customer loyalty thinking – the sweet spots for improving customer experience in the new norm.


 

1. Adoption of One Platform For Multichannel Marketing

We see an increasing movement this year towards using a multichannel approach to CRM marketing. Today, companies are using different software to execute their communication plans. On top of that, there are different social media and ad serving platforms to manage. Consequently, we believe the trend is for marketers to use a single platform to manage those campaigns with personalisation and marketing automation. That way, you put more focus on making meaningful connections with customers and using different touchpoints to design the customer journey.

At XGATE, we’ve integrated different channels (SMS, email, call, WhatsApp, WeChat etc.) with marketing automation and analytics tool that will allow CRM platforms to comprehensively track interactions with customers at various touchpoints. Hence, marketers can build a unified view of the customer lifecycle programs, measure performances and use the data insights to develop innovative loyalty marketing strategies – identify smart segments, test A/B offers, target more relevant communication channels and create more personalised experience.

2. Use of Clienteling in Retail CRM

The lack of personalisation is one of the biggest challenges faced by many retail brands when they attempt to engage with their high value members to give them a taste of exclusivity. The adoption of clienteling aims to fill this gap by allowing sales associates to establish meaningful relationships with the customers. This is achieved by empowering retail sales with access to real-time data, based on the customer profile which include not only birthdays and anniversaries, but also style preference, size, transaction history, expiring loyalty points, spend gap to next tier upgrade, wish lists and sometimes may be even names of their children, spouse and pets.

Experience sales associates holding on to such data will recognise opportunities to recommend purchases based on key events – spouse’s birthday or wedding anniversaries – to introduce new outfits for that special occasions. This one-on-one customer interaction is a fantastic way to retain a brand’s communication beyond the usual buying cycle. Clienteling can offer a truly personalised experience when the engagement reference colour, style, size etc. that fit the customer’s preferences.

Retail sales are driven by both the quality of products and customer emotions in the buying experience. Clienteling is the technology to deliver this unique memorable customer experience. So the time for mobile clienteling is right now.

3. Integrating Online and Offline Retail Experience

The pace of ecommerce sales is set to accelerate ever since the pandemic drastically shifted consumer behaviour into the digital shopping space to buy household goods, groceries and more. A recent forecast has projected retail eCommerce sales worldwide to reach US$7.4Bn by 2025 from US$4.2Bn in 2020 (eMarketer Jul 2021). Retail brands planning to launch a new online sales channel should consider the choice of ecommerce technology, integration of online and offline customer experience and transformation of retail operations.

Traditional ecommerce platforms are less flexible and offer little room for customisation or personalisation. Hence, it is imperative for brands to choose or make a switch to headless commerce in order to future-proof online store architecture. Basically, every piece of commerce systems such as store-front design, CMS, OMS, CRM & loyalty can all be connected using APIs. With a headless system, marketers can deploy rapid updates without impacting back-end systems, faster time to market for ecommerce launch and seamless experience across touchpoints.

No matter how far ecommerce technology advances, the human connection that customers received from in-store shopping experience is something that cannot be replicated. Therefore, bringing the same retail customer experience into ecommerce space is a valuable means of innovating loyalty marketing. Imagine the endless possibilities of headless commerce integrated with loyalty solution and clienteling. Essentially, it empowers brands to offer personalised online shopping experience where different member tiers can enjoy different product offers, level of service care and assisted shopping. On the other hand, retail staffs are no longer limited to generating sales at the store; they can use their clienteling tool to enrich their customer engagement and convert more opportunities to sales.

4. Personalised One-on-One Shopping Experience

There has been a significant increase in online influencers offering livestream shopping across social media platforms. However, the high cost of influencer marketing strategy and lack of brand control over many other livestreaming in marketplaces will eventually lead to brands considering one-on-one video assisted shopping.

Given the knowledge and experience in their own retail community workforce, sales associates can offer real-time product presentation and curating the shopping cart as a personalised in-video customer check out service. Ultimately, video technology in this instance is a personal touch to make the customer feel comfortable and build trust for his/her purchase decision.

Conclusion

The retail experience for consumers have undergone a fundamental mindset shift since Covid-19 pandemic. Brands need to examine their CRM & loyalty strategy to regain customers’ trust and build brand relationship for long term value. Having a single platform to orchestrate multichannel marketing will become increasingly more important to improve marketing efficiency and ROI. Similarly, choosing the right ecommerce technology such as headless commerce architecture will not only increase the brand’s flexibility to launch online store promotions rapidly, but also create personalised experience that will enhance customer loyalty.

Indeed, Dough Stephen has predicted in his article, The Future of Retail Is The End Of Wholesale, that “a new breed of experiential retailers will use their physical stores to perfect the consumer experience across categories of products. They will define the ideal experiential journey, employ expert ‘product ambassadors’ and technology to deliver something truly unique, remarkable and memorable.”

At XGATE, we believe as the merging of online and offline digital space progresses, it becomes clear for marketers to acknowledge this new era of CRM & loyalty being the next phase of development. Brands taking the lead to embrace the new trends in loyalty will benefit from the head start to deliver the next level of innovations for customer experience.

 

Marketing Magazine Master Report, September 2021