DMS SuiteMARKETING AUTOMATION

返回

顧客服務解決方案 — 重新定義店內顧客品牌體驗的未來

文章

Three Key Ingredients to a Successful Omni-Channel Retail Strategy

顧客旅程予人的印象往往是從一點到另一點的刻板圖表。但實際上,每個單獨顧客旅程都在講述一個包括回報、目標及起伏的有趣故事,並希望能為顧客帶來美滿結局。

這一點在故事中段的高潮部分 — 店內體驗中尤為明顯。本身作為一個故事,消費者尋找他們想要的東西,並帶着滿意的笑容走出商店,而這個故事結局很大程度上取決於店內顧客體驗的質素。

在今期「Master Report」,XGATE為我們講述一個關於一位消費者在零售店尋找衣服的故事。轉折在於店員擁有顧客服務平台以提升消費者體驗,徹底改變故事的每一個情節。

XGATE的介紹展示出了解以人性化方式應用新零售技術的重要性,以及它如何發揮實際作用而不只是列出各種功能。只有這樣才能打造理想的顧客旅程,讓消費者視品牌為心目中的英雄。

Clienteling Segments

提供體驗

現今科技正改變品牌與消費者之間的關係本質。市場推廣人員一直嘗試通過自動化及科技來提升效率,最終每個品牌都會發展自己的數碼化能力,這引伸出一個問題:「如何從競爭對手中突圍而出?」

答案在於顧客體驗與業務盈利之間的關係。Temkin Group的研究報告表示,適度的顧客體驗改善將影響一家典型10億美元公司的收入在三年間平均達到7.75億美元。

本文並非對顧客體驗進行一般討論,而是深入探討如何運用顧客服務解決方案作為零售工具,重新打造卓越的店內品牌體驗。具體而言,顧客服務解決方案有助銷售人員提供消費者仍然渴望的個人化顧客體驗。

為了解顧客服務解決方案的概念,想像一下銷售人員手上的iPad設有一個顧客服務平台,向其提供顧客數據,使其能夠打造個人化的店內購物體驗。

Patrick的生活

這位是服裝品牌商店經理Patrick Lee。Patrick一上班便瀏覽其顧客服務平台,搜索一段時間沒有聯繫的VIP顧客名單。他致電並邀請他們參加特別的VIP促銷活動。

其中一位貴賓Michael Wong收到來電,並有興趣參加VIP促銷活動。

Michael在店內得到Patrick的友好招待:「先生歡迎您,您來參加我們的VIP促銷活動嗎?您有我們的電子會員卡嗎?」

Michael展示其Apple Wallet上的電子會員卡,Patrick使用顧客服務平台掃瞄二維碼,並查閱他的詳細個人資料。 Clienteling Segments

Patrick瞬間在顧客服務平台獲得Michael在各種平台的360度視圖,包括訂單記錄、個人資料及願望清單。

Patrick說:「黃先生,我們有幾款新貨品,大部分有適合您的尺碼,請跟我到男裝部向您介紹一下。」

Michael高興地瀏覽這些貨品,並開始試身。最後,他挑選了兩件外套、三件白襯衫及兩條牛仔褲,並請Patrick再次確認尺碼。

Patrick回答說:「黃先生,您的外套尺碼為48、襯衫尺碼為15、而牛仔褲腰圍為33吋,讓我看看有沒有存貨。」

幾分鐘後,Patrick帶著灰色及黑色的外套,以及兩件白色及一件藍色的襯衫回來,但有一個 問題。

Patrick解釋:「黃先生,我們有適合您尺碼的外套及兩件白襯衫,至於第三件白色襯衫,很抱歉我們只有適合您15號尺碼的同款淺藍色襯衫。」

Patrick在顧客服務平台上展示一幅啡色外套配淺藍色襯衫的圖片。

Patrick說:「黃先生,我推薦藍色襯衫,因為跟您之前購買的啡色外套很相配。」

Michael喜歡這個服裝搭配,然後他要求大一碼的牛仔褲,Patrick檢查平台上的存貨,並告知Michael沒有34吋腰圍的牛仔褲現貨。

Patrick說:「新貨下星期會送到,我看到您已經在我們的網店上將這些牛仔褲標記在願望清單,您一定很喜歡牛仔褲。」

「黃先生,要為您包起外套及襯衫嗎?您也要那件藍色襯衫嗎?您穿起來很好看。」

Michael表示要買那件淺藍色襯衫,然後在iPad上簽名結賬,並告知Patrick待牛仔褲新貨送到後聯絡他。

系統隨後向Michael發送這次消費的電郵收據以作記錄,而Patrick使用顧客服務平台設置提醒,待牛仔褲新貨送到後聯絡Michael。

一星期後,Patrick收到顧客服務平台通知34吋腰圍的牛仔褲已入貨,因此致電Michael安排預約時間來取貨。

Michael到達商店,並出示他的VIP電子會員卡,Patrick使用顧客服務平台掃瞄二維碼,並查閱他的詳細訂單資料。

Patrick說:「黃先生歡迎再次光臨,您想再試穿一次牛仔褲嗎?」

Michael試穿牛仔褲,然後在iPad上簽名結賬。Patrick歡送Michael,而Michael拿著兩條全新的牛仔褲滿意離開。

同一星期稍後,Michael使用他的社交通訊應用程式發短訊給Patrick,感謝他提供出色的顧客服務。

Patrick通過其顧客服務平台收到這條短訊,並設置提醒在12月向Michael發送個人化的生日祝賀。

故事的啟示

顧客服務解決方案發揮個人化零售的神奇之處,有助提升店內品牌體驗。XGATE相信隨著客戶關係管理及忠誠度營銷的發展,結合各種系統的數據,包括客戶關係管理、忠誠度、零售管理系統、訂單管理、電子商務及通訊渠道、以及流動技術及全渠道服務,這些能力可成為現實。

最終,客戶洞悉、個人化及滿足感這三大基本因素,將通過在顧客購物旅程的不同接觸點提供獨特的品牌體驗,來推動顧客服務解決方案的成功。有意開發自己的顧客服務平台的企業應考慮銷售人員所需的不同功能(如圖表所示),以便為品牌提供獨特的客戶體驗。

為銷售人員提供完善的顧客服務解決方案工具來瞄準客群,打造個人化的服務,並為消費者提供無縫滿足,快將成為零售營銷的常態。這種必然讓品牌能夠令科技變得更人性化,並與最有意義的顧客體驗融為一體。那就是新的未來。

DMS SuiteMARKETING AUTOMATION

Back

Clienteling: Redefining the future of the in-store customer brand experience

Article

Three Key Ingredients to a Successful Omni-Channel Retail Strategy

The customer journey is often looked at in rather stiff terms, as a chart moving from point to point in a sterile manner. But in reality, each individual customer journey actually tells an interesting story with stakes, goals, and ups and downs, hopefully resulting in a happy ever after for the customer.

This is especially apparent when jumping in medias res to the most exciting central part of the story, the in-store experience.

Functioning as a tale of its own, the shopper’s quest to find what they’re seeking, and to walk out of a store with a smile, hangs in the balance. And, the hook this plot’s result largely hangs on, is the quality of the in-store customer experience.

In this Master Report, XGATE provides us with such a narrative of a shopper in a retail store and their hunt for an outfit. The twist being that the store staff have a clienteling portal on hand to facilitate the shopper’s experience, radically changing the story path at each step.

XGATE’s walkthrough demonstrates why it’s important to understand the implementation of new retail technology at the human level, and how it works in practice, rather than listing out a variety of functions. Only then can customer journeys be crafted in such a manner as to leave the shopper feeling like the brand is their hero.

customer profile

Enabling the experience

Technology today is changing the very nature of relationships between brands and consumers. Marketers are constantly looking for ways to improve efficiency through automation and technology. Ultimately, every brand will develop its digital competency, which raises the question: “What sets you apart from your competitors?”

The answer lies in the connection between the customer experience and business profitability. Research from Temkin Group reports that a moderate improvement in the customer experience will impact the revenue of a typical US$1 billion company to an average of $775 million over three years.

Instead of discussing the customer experience in general, this article aims to provide an in-depth understanding of using clienteling as a retailing tool to recreate an exceptional in-store brand experience. Specifically, clienteling will enable your sales associates to deliver the kind of personalised customer experiences that consumers still crave.

To understand the concept of clienteling, imagine having a clienteling portal on an iPad and putting it in the hands of a sales associate to empower them with customer data to create a personalised in-store shopping experience.

Life of Patrick

Meet Patrick Lee, a store manager for an apparel brand.

Patrick starts his day accessing his clienteling portal to search for a list of VIP customers whom he had not been in contact for a while. He called and invited them to a special VIP promotion.

clienteling-segments

Michael Wong, a VIP on the list, was contacted and was interested to drop by for the VIP promotion.

At the store, Michael was greeted by Patrick with a friendly: “Welcome sir, you’re here for our VIP promotion? Do you have our member e-card?” Michael showed the e-card from his Apple Wallet. Patrick scanned the QR code using the clienteling portal and pulled out his profile details.

Instantaneously, on the clienteling portal, Patrick obtained a 360-view of Michael across channels, including order history, profile, and wish list.

Patrick said: “Mr Wong, we have several new arrivals and we do have them in your sizes for most of the pieces. Let me show you at the men’s section.”

Michael delightedly browsed the items and began trying them on. Eventually, he picked two jackets, three white shirts, and two pairs of jeans before asking Patrick to confirm the sizes again.

Patrick answered: “Mr Wong, you’re size 48 jacket, size 15 for the shirt and 33-inch waist for your jeans. Let me see what we have in stock.”

Minutes later, Patrick returned with the grey and black jackets, and the shirts: two in white and one in blue. But there was an issue.

Patrick explained: “Mr Wong, we have your size for the jackets and the two white shirts. However, for the third white shirt, I am sorry, but we actually only have that style of cut in your size, 15, in a baby blue.”

Patrick displayed an image on the clienteling portal of a co-ordinated brown jacket with the baby blue shirt.

Patrick said: “Mr Wong, I recommend the blue shirt because it matches well with the brown jacket you bought previously.”

Michael liked the matching outfit. Then he asked for one size larger for the denim jeans. Patrick checked the stocks on the portal and informed Michael that they had no stock for the 34-inch waist.

“Our new stocks arrive next week. I can see you’ve marked those jeans on your wish list on our online store. You must love denim,” Patrick said, adding: “Mr Wong, should I wrap up the jackets and shirts for you? Would you also want the blue shirt as well? You look charming in that.”

Michael replied yes to the baby blue shirt. He then signed on the iPad to pay for the items and informed Patrick to contact him when the jeans arrived.

An email receipt was sent to Michael for his records, and Patrick used the clienteling portal to set a reminder to contact Michael when the stock was in.

A week later, Patrick got an alert from the clienteling portal that the size 34-inch jeans were in-store and called Michael to arrange an appointment time to pick them up.

Michael arrived at the store and showed his VIP member e-card. Patrick used the clienteling portal to scan the QR code and pull out the order’s details.

Patrick said: “Welcome back Mr Wong. Do you want to try on the jeans once more?”

Michael tried them on and proceeded to pay by signing on the iPad. Patrick bid Michael farewell as he left the store: a satisfied customer with two new pairs of jeans.

Later that week, Michael used his social messaging app to text Patrick and thank him for the great customer service.

Patrick received the message on his clienteling portal and set a reminder to send a personalised birthday message to Michael in December.

Moral of the story

Clienteling has ignited the magic of personalised retailing to enhance the in-store brand experience. At XGATE, we believe such capabilities are possible with advances in CRM and loyalty marketing, integrating data across multiple systems, including CRM, loyalty,

POS, order management, eCommerce, and communication channels – mobile technology, and omni-channel services.

Ultimately, three essential factors – customer insights, personalisation and fulfilment – will drive the success for clienteling by offering a unique brand experience at different touch-points of a customer’s shopping journey.

Businesses looking to develop their own clienteling portal should consider the different functions (as illustrated in the graphic diagram) required by sales associates to deliver customer experiences distinctly crafted for a brand.

Empowering our sales associates with well-developed clienteling tools to target segments, create personalised services, and offer seamless fulfilment for shoppers will soon be the norm for retail marketing. This necessity allows brands to make technology feel more human and blend it with the most meaningful aspects of the customer experience. That’s the new future.